Minueto, for oboe and guitar by José Lorenzo Montero Latin America has a broad but sadly unknown repertoire of music from the 18th and 19th centuries. This Minuet for example, belonging to the Symphony No. 4 from the Venezuelan composer of the first half of the nineteenth century, José Lorenzo Montero, is a little musical jewel that thanks to this arrangement for oboe and guitar is now available to a wider public. Additionally, a clarinet part is offered, since the range and the sonority of this instrument are also adequate to express the beauty of this singular melody.

USD $9.00

Composer Info

Composer Information

Author Review
Venezuelan composer and musicologist Juan de Dios López-Maya was born in Caracas in 1962. He received a PhD in Humanities in 2015 and a master’s degree in Latin American musicology in 2008 from the...
View more
Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Minueto”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *